fbpx

How to – Archive or Re-Open a Project

Projects that have stagnated for some reason or are just no longer of interest may be archived. It is simply a way of putting that project into an archive so that it no longer appears in your working folders. Or putting it another way, Archiving a project is the same as  getting all the paperwork together and putting it in a box for future reference.

Archived projects can still be viewed for reference purposes, in the archive folder. But when a project is in an archived state, updates to that project cannot occur.

To archive a project, locate it in the dashboard and open SiteOverview. From here, select the “Archive project” button which can be found to the right of the screen.

To Re-Open an archived project, locate it in the Archived folder and open SiteOverview and select “re-open project”.   Thereafter the project will be re-instated into the appropriate folder based on the project status of the project when it was archived, as if it was never archived originally.

Credit for Time Served!

Have you been locked into a contract with another crowd? No worries! If we validate that you are locked into a contract with a competitor, we will let you use SiteSupervisor for free for the remainder of your current commitment.

You won’t need a tour.

No Credit Card. No Strings attached

SiteSupervisor is the collaboration network for the construction industry, created to reduce risk across every project. With unsurpassed drawing distribution and document control, powerful task management, business connections, and profiles which stay with you from project to project. SiteSupervisor is THE digital ecosystem delivering productivity improvement to our industry through effective collaboration.

Company

About SiteSupervisor

Level 1, 7 Howard Street Richmond 3121 VIC info@sitesupervisor.com